With love

Mother’s Day is such an awesome day. I am so thankful for my loving, caring, amazing momma. She has done, does and will do so much for me and my brothers that I can’t ever give her enough to repay her for her dedication and unconditional love. I want her to know how much she means to me, so I try to tell her how much I love her as often as possible. THANK YOU & LOVE YOU ma :)

This morning during church, a man read an excerpt about how much mothers do for their children. It made me realize how thankful I am to have been given the gift of life, a working and healthy body, eyes that see, a nose that smells, ears that hear, etc. and how lucky and blessed this makes me. Often times I take advantage of all the awesome things God has given us. It’s truly humbling to realize that all of these precious blessings are Christ-given and how we are His humble servants using everything to His glory. I love noticing all the small things that I’ve been given, because it broadens my perspective to how great life in itself is.

It makes my heart beat a little faster every time I think of these gifts, and how thankful we can be for His awesome love for us! The reason I say this is because mothers are one of the bigger blessings we have. If you have the privilege of having a loving mother as I do, I pray that you’ll thank her and love her a little more every day:)

And to all of you that are mothers today, whether you have your own children or you are a motherly figure to nieces, nephews, grandchildren, etc: Enjoy it, embrace the love, because you do so much and you are looked up to and loved dearly <3

Xoxolauren

I'd love to hear from you!

