5 minute update

Hi all, I finally have a second to update y’all on my last couple of days! So Sunday morning I was in the mood for some oatmeal so I decided to switch it up a bit. I always make it in the microwave but since I had a bit of extra time I made it on the stove with almond milk. It was absolutely scrumptious!! This takes a little more time than if you did it in the microwave, but honestly it was worth it. It was so creamy and it tasted like comfort food, but guiltless! I am def convinced to prepare my oatmeal like this from now on. I added some banana and brown sugar to sweeten it up a bit too.

RECIPE:
 One cup almond milk
One cup water
one cup oats
brown sugar to taste
1 small banana

Boil milk, water and oats until a creamy consistency. Add brown sugar and banana to taste! That simple ;)

This week has been pretty good so far. My mom and I are trying this new thing where we wake up around 6:15 an walk until 7 for a morning workout. We love it! It def sets our day off on the right foot, and I have a lot more energy to do my work during the day.

That’s it for now:)

Xoxolauren

I'd love to hear from you!

